Delightful music

Yesterday we did a review of her fabolous EP, now we interview the woman behind the artist. Here is the Q&A with Gwenno Saunders, about her music, her home town Cardiff and The Pipettes.

Can you introduce yourself?

Gwenno, like the chocolate (Kinder) Bueno but with a G.

Can you describe your music in three (separate) words?

Melancholic, Dream, Pop

What was the first album you ever bought?

It was a Randy Crawford album on vinyl from Kelly’s Records in the Cardiff indoor market when I was about 11, I was looking for the single ‘Almaz’ which my dancing teacher constantly played in the car on the way to class, but they didn’t have it so I got the Street Life album instead. I was really disappointed not to get the song that I wanted but I was determined to walk out of there with something!

What is according to you…

View original post 730 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

